The management bodies of NATFA are the General Assembly, the Academic Council, and the Rector.

The structure and the members of the Academic Council are determined by the General Assembly. The members are elected by the General Assembly by secret ballot.

Currently AC of NATFA has 28 members, including 22 faculty professors (75%), one faculty lecturer (5%), one representative of the administrative staff (5%), and 4 representatives of the students and the doctorants (15%). This is in line with Article 30 (2) and (3) of the Higher Education Act and Article 11 of the Rules of Organization and Activities of NATFA.



  • Prof. Dr. Stanislav Semerdjiev


Tenure faculty professors

  • Prof. Dr. sc. Anna Topaldzhikova
  • Prof. Dr. sc. Kamelia Nikolova
  • Prof. Dr. sc. Maya Dimitrova
  • Prof. Dr. sc. Miroslav Dachev
  • Prof. Dr. sc. Atanas Atanassov
  • Prof. Dr. Docho Bodzhakov
  • Prof. Dr. Ivailo Hristov
  • Prof. Dr. Petia Tsvetkova
  • Prof. Dr. Svetoslav Ovcharov
  • Prof. Dr. Teodor Yanev
  • Prof. Dr. Chaika Petrusheva
  • Prof. Bonyo Lungov
  • Prof. Diliana Micheva
  • Prof. Zheni Pashova
  • Prof. Plamen Markov
  • Prof. Slavcho Malenov
  • Prof. Snezhina Tankovska
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Veselina Raeva
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Velimir Velev
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Emil Rashev
  • Assoc. Prof. Liubomir Hristov
  • Assoc. Prof. Rossitza Ilieva
  • Assoc. Prof. Jurii Dachev
  • Dr. Todor Dimitrov-Mechkarski

Administrative personnel

  • Krassimira Tsareva


  • Boyan Arsov
  • Elitsa Yovcheva
  • Velizar Emanuilov
  • Mihail Baikov – PhD student