NATFA’s management bodies are: the General Assembly (GA), the Academic Council and the Rector.

The General Assembly is the supreme management body of NATFA.

The membership, convocation procedure and the meetings of the GA are regulated by Article 8 of NATFA’s Rules of Organization and Activities, and its powers – in Article 9 therein. The Academic Council determines the structure of GA in accordance to the Law on Higher Education.



  • Prof. Dr. Vesselina Raeva


Habilitated faculty staff:

  • Prof. D.Sc. Kamelia Nikolova
  • Prof. D.Sc. Maya Dimitrova
  • Prof. D.Sc. Miroslav Datchev
  • Prof. Dr. Anastassia Tarkoleva
  • Prof. Dr. Atanas Atanassov
  • Prof. Dr. Velimir Velev
  • Prof. Dr. Veneta Doicheva
  • Prof. Dr. Docho Bodzhakov
  • Prof. Dr. Emilia Stoeva
  • Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Hristov
  • Prof. Dr. Kalina Stefanova
  • Prof. Dr. Katerina Ilkova
  • Prof. Dr. Lidia Varbanova
  • Prof. Dr. Liubomir Garbev
  • Prof. Dr. Marin Damyanov
  • Prof. Dr. Petya Tzvetkova
  • Prof. Dr. Svetlana Stoycheva-Anderson
  • Prof. Dr. Svetoslav Ovcharov
  • Prof. Dr. Stanislav Semerdjiev
  • Prof. Plamen Markov
  • Prof. Bonyo Lungov
  • Prof. Dilyana Mitcheva
  • Prof. Zheni Pashova
  • Prof. Rumen Rachev
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Alexander Nishkov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Boris Minkov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valentina Fidanova-Kolarova
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Valeria Kardashevska-Rancheva
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Gospodin Nedelchev
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Darya Koleva
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Elena Trencheva
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ema Konstantinova
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Emil Rashev
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ivaylo Kostov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ivan Ivanov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Konstantin Karakostov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Krassimir Andonov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Maryana Lazarova
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Martin Dimitrov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mira Kalanova
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Miroslav Tzvetanov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nina Altaparmakova
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Penko Gospodinov
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Todor Dimitrov-Metchkarski
  • Assoc. Prof. Alexandra Hong
  • Assoc. Prof. Boryana Georgieva
  • Assoc. Prof.Vesselin Rankov
  • Assoc. Prof. Iglena Russeva
  • Assoc. Prof. Liubomir Hristov
  • Assoc. Prof. Rossitza Ilieva
  • Assoc. Prof. Yuri Datchev
  • Assoc. Prof. Iasen Valtchanov


Students and PhD students

  • Andrea Ilieva, 2nd year student Theatre Production
  • Anna Mahmurova, 2nd year student Puppet Theatre Acting
  • Boyan Arsov, PhD student
  • Lyuboslav Nedeltchev, 4th year student Drama Theatre Directing
  • Martin Yordanov, 2nd year student Puppet Theatre Acting
  • Martin Kiryakov, 4th year student Drama Theatre Directing
  • Mihail Tazev, 4th year student Theatre Studies and Theatre Management
  • Nadezhda Ilieva, 3rd year student Physical Theatre
  • Nadya Keranova, PhD student
  • Spartak Todorov, 3rd year student Drama Theatre Acting
  • Teodor Nenov, 3rd year student Drama Theatre Acting


Non-habilitated faculty staff

  • Chief Assistant Dr. Alexander Mandzhukov
  • Assistant Neli Dimitrova
  • Assistant Nikolai Yordanov
  • Chief Assistant Dr. Teya Sugareva


 Administrative personnel

  • Anelia Tzvetkova, Head of Academic Department
  • Dimitar Stoitchev, Head of Digital Media Center
  • Valentina Germanova, Director of Puppet theatre NATFA
  • Assoc. Prof. Dr. Petar Kaukov, Director of Theatre NATFA